ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

Museum of Nature in Domzhericy

To book a tour
Type: Parks, squares Date of Foundation: 1 century Status: Regional value Tsentralnaia str. 3, Domzhericy

Berezinsky Biosphere Reserve is a pearl of the natural heritage of the north of Belarus. It is a model of natural world with pristine flora and fauna. The natural systems that in the past where common for this region with the area about 82 000 ha are preserved here.

Berezinsky Biosphere Reserve was established on 30th January, 1925 for increasing the population of game animals in Belarus that was exterminated during World War II and during the post-war years of devastation. For the creation of Berezinsky Biosphere Reserve they chose the areas in the upstream of the Berezina with its numerous tributaries, including impenetrable forests and swamps - on the area where native populations of elks, bears, wild boars, beavers, otters and other animals had still remained. In the past this region suffered from numerous glaciers. That is why there are multi-ton boulders, extensive marshes and numerous ponds here.

The central estate of the reserve was initially located in the village Zvenyaty, then in the village Kraytsy, and later it was moved to Domzheritsy. Here, for more than 50 years the Museum of Nature with about 300 species of animals has existed. The exhibits are located in three halls, divided thematically into certain biogroups: bisons, deers, beavers, lynxes, wolves, wild boars, bears, elks and other animals. The total area of the halls is about 400 m 2 . Here there are also open air cages where you can see main representatives of the Belarusian fauna.

Berezinsky Biosphere Reserve is included into World Network of Biosphere Reserves of UNESCO «Man and Biosphere». reveal all text

Photo - Museum of Nature in Domzhericy

Location map - Museum of Nature in Domzhericy

Address Tsentralnaia str. 3, Domzhericy GPS Google: 54.74038′ N, 28.318634′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Проверить заявку

Домжерицкий музей природы

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: Парки, скверы Дата основания: 1 век Статус: Регионального значения ул. Центральная 3, д. Домжерицы

Березинский биосферный заповедник – жемчужина природного наследия Белорусского Поозерья. Она является эталоном естественной природы, где сохранился девственный животный и растительный мир. На площади в 82 000 га как в миниатюре уцелели природные комплексы, в прошлом характерные для северной части республики.

Березинский заповедник был образован 30 января 1925 года для восстановления в Беларуси численности охотничьей фауны, истребленной во время Первой мировой войны и в годы послевоенной разрухи. Территорию под заповедник выбрали в верхнем течении реки Березины с ее многочисленными притоками, среди труднодоступных лесов и болотных массивов – в районе, где еще сохранялись аборигенные популяции лосей, медведей, кабанов, бобров, выдр и других животных. В далеком прошлом этот регион подвергался неоднократному воздействию ледника. Именно он принес сюда многотонные валуны, породил обширные болота и многочисленные водоемы.

Центральная усадьба заповедника вначале размещалась в деревне Звеняты, затем в деревне Крайцы, и позже была перенесена в Домжерицы. Здесь же уже на протяжении более 50 лет находится Музей природы, где представлено около 300 видов животных. Экспонаты находятся в трех залах, тематически разделенных по определенным биогруппам: зубры, благородные олени, бобры, рыси, волки, кабаны, медведи, лоси и другие животные. Общая площадь залов составляет около 400 м2. Здесь же находятся демонстрационные вольеры, где можно познакомиться с основными представителями белорусской фауны.

Березинский заповедник включен во Всемирную сеть биосферных резерватов программы ЮНЕСКО «Человек и биосфера». раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Домжерицкий музей природы

Расположение на карте - Домжерицкий музей природы

Адрес ул. Центральная 3, д. Домжерицы GPS Google: 54.74038′ N, 28.318634′ E