ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Vitebsk regional ethnographic museum

To book a tour
Type: Historical The exhibition: 4 Location: Vitebsk, Vitebsk region

Vitebsk regional ethnographic museum is based on founded in 1868, the first museum in the provincial statistical Committee. In 1918 created Vitebsk provincial museum on the basis of private Collection A.R. Brodovskiy. In 1924 opened Vitebsk branch Belarusian state museum, basis of which amounted to a collection of pre-existing museums: Church of the archaeological, scientific Vitebsk Archives Commission, Museum of Antiquities in Vitebsk Regional Committee, private collections V. Fedorovich and A. Brodovskiy. Since this time museum is located in the Town Hall - a monument of architecture of XVIII century. The museum has 14 exhibition halls. Display area halls of the museum is 6964 m2. There are 6 permanent exhibitions in museum. The total number of museum exhibits more than 250,000 units, of which the main fund 200,000 units, research and support more than 50,000 units. Among the exhibits - archaeological finds, collections of coins, knives Europe and the East country, the Masonic paraphernalia, tapestries, glassware, porcelain, birch bark, natural science collections. The museum organizes changing exhibitions from its own funds and the museums of Republic of Belarus, foreign countries, meetings with cultural and art, lectures, museum and educational activities, theme nights and other events on topics of local history.

Photo - Vitebsk regional ethnographic museum

    Exposure - Vitebsk regional ethnographic museum

    1. ”Nature of the Vitebsk region” exhibition devoted to the nature of his native land. Presents a collection of mollusks, insects, butterflies, paleontological materials, diorama with the diverse wildlife of Vitebsk (fish, birds, animals). Animals are in their natural habitat at different times of the year.
    2. ”Ancient Vitebsk IX-XIV centuries” exhibition includes coins, tools, arms, chess pieces, fragments of ancient treasures, Vitebsk crafts products, ancient ritual objects.
    3. ”Vitebsk region in the years of the Great Patriotic War 1941-1945” self-exposure, located in the basement of the Vitebsk religious school.
    4. ”In memory of patriots of Vitebschina 1941-1944” exhibits on activities of Vitebsk subterraneous regional committee of Communist Party of Byelorussia, Vitebsk, Orsha, Lepel subterraneous, Obol, Proshkavskay, Osintorfskay subterraneous organizations, the liberation district from the Nazi invaders in 1944, about the partisan movement in the Vitebsk region - partisan leaflets, newspapers, weapons, awards and personal belongings Minay Shmyrev, Vladimir Lobanok, Daniil Raytsev, Alexei Danukalov.

    Schedule Vitebsk regional ethnographic museum

    Location map - Vitebsk regional ethnographic museum

    Address 210026, Republic of Belarus, Vitebsk, Lenin str., 36 GPS Google: 55.195647′ N, 55.195647′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Витебский областной краеведческий музей

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: Исторический Выставочные экспозиции: 4 Расположение: Витебск, Витебская область

Витебский областной краеведческий музей создан на базе основанного в 1868 г. первого музея при губернском статистическом комитете. В 1918 году создается Витебский губернский музей на базе частной коллекции А. Р. Бродовского. В 1924 году открывается Витебское отделение Белгосмузея, основу которого составили коллекции ранее существовавших музеев: церковно-археологического, Витебской ученой архивной комиссии, музея древностей при Витебском губернском статистическом комитете, частных собраний В. Федоровича и А. Бродовского. С этого времени музей располагается в городской ратуше — памятнике архитектуры XVIII в. Музей насчитывает 14 экспозиционных залов. Демонстрационная площадь залов музея составляет 6964 м2. Дейстсвуют 6 постоянных экспозиций. Общее количество музейных предметов более 250 000 единиц, из них основного фонда 200 000 единиц, научно-вспомогательного более 50 000 единиц. Среди экспонатов – археологические находки, коллекции: нумизматики, холодного оружия стран Европы и Востока, масонской атрибутики, гобеленов, изделий из стекла, фарфора, берестяные грамоты, естественнонаучные коллекции. В музее организуются сменные выставки из собственных фондов и музеев Республики Беларусь, ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, встречи с деятелями культуры и искусства, проводятся лекции, музейно-педагогические занятия, тематические вечера и другие мероприятия по краеведческой тематике.

Фото - Витебский областной краеведческий музей

    Экспозиции - Витебский областной краеведческий музей

    1. ”Природа Витебского края” экспозиция посвящена природе родного края. Представлены коллекции моллюсков, насекомых, бабочек, палеонтологические материалы, диорамы с представителями разнообразного животного мира Витебщины (рыб, птиц, зверей). Животные представлены в естественной среде обитания в разное время года.
    2. ”Древний Витебск IX-XIV вв.” в экспозиции представлены монеты, орудия труда, предметы вооружения, шахматные фигурки, фрагменты древних кладов, изделия витебских ремесленников, древние культовые предметы.
    3. ”Витебщина в годы Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945” самостоятельная экспозиция, расположенная в подвалах Витебского духовного училища.
    4. ”Памяти патриотов Витебщины 1941-1944 гг.” экспонаты о деятельности Витебского подпольного обкома КПБ, Витебского, Оршанского, Лепельского подполья, Обольской, Прошкавскай, Осинторфскай подпольных организаций, об освобождении области от немецко-фашистских захватчиков в 1944 году, о партизанском движении на Витебщине - партизанские листовки, газеты, оружие, награды и личные вещи Миная Шмырева, Владимира Лобанка, Данилы Райцева, Алексея Данукалова.

    График работы Витебский областной краеведческий музей

    Расположение на карте - Витебский областной краеведческий музей

    Адрес 210026, Республика Беларусь, г. Витебск, ‎ул. Ленина, 36 GPS Google: 55.195647′ N, 55.195647′ E