ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

T.Kostiushko homestead

To book a tour
Type: Palaces, Objects of culture Date of Foundation: 2004 year Status: Regional value Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Ivatsevichi district, Kossovo, tract Merechevschina

Merechevschina is situated in the north of Kossovo. Tadeusz Kosciuszko, who is one of the prominent leaders of Belarusian national movement, a national hero of Poland and the United States, as well as an honorary citizen of France spent first years of his life here. Today there is a Museum-manor - an authentic village house where a famous social activist Tadeusz Kosciuszko once lived.

Merechevschina was first mentioned in 1529 as the Hreptovichey”s property. In the ХVIII century it”s owner became Ludwig Kosciuszko. Tadeusz was born in 1746 here.

During the Second World War Kosciuszko”s thatch-roofed home was completely destroyed. It was preserved only in drawings made by Mikhail Kuleshov and lithographs made by Napoleon Orda.

In 1999 a memorial stone was erected on the place where Tadeusz Kosciuszko”s manor once stood. In 2002 the Brest Regional Executive Committee decided to restore the manor house of Tadeusz Kosciuszko, and create a memorial museum on its place. Archaeological excavations began in late May 2003. As a result a foundation and a basement of the Kosciuszko”s manor with hundreds of exhibits were discovered here.

On 23d September, 2004 the memorial house-museum of Tadeusz Kosciuszko was opened in Kossovo. It was restored on its original foundation using historical drawings. Earlier you could see only a commemorative plaque here. The first visitors of the manor were the leaders of Brest region and Ivatsevichi district, the ambassadors of France, Poland and the United States, where Tadeusz Kosciuszko is honored as a national hero.

Today the museum-manor attracts tourists with its rich history, fully landscaped territory, flower beds. The palace of Puslovskih is situated not far from the manor. Every year on 4th February thare are celebrations dedicated to the birthday of Tadeusz Kosciuszko.

reveal all text

Photo - T.Kostiushko homestead

Location map - T.Kostiushko homestead

Address Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Ivatsevichi district, Kossovo, tract Merechevschina GPS Google: 52.76746′ N, 25.12493′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Проверить заявку

Усадьба Тадеуша Костюшко Меречевщина

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: Дворцы и усадьбы, Объекты культуры Дата основания: 2004 г Статус: Регионального значения Республика Беларусь, Брестская обл., Ивацевичский район, г. Коссово, урочище Меречевщина

Севернее Коссово находится Меречевщина. Это место, где прошли первые годы жизни Тадеуша Костюшко – одного из видных деятелей белорусского народного движения и национального героя Польши и США, а также почетного гражданина Франции. Сегодня здесь расположен музей-усадьба – аутентичный сельский дом, где когда-то жил известный общественный деятель Тадеуш Костюшко.

Меречевщина впервые упоминается в 1529 году как собственность Хрептовичей. В ХVIII веке владельцем фольварка стал Людвиг Костюшко. В 1746 году здесь родился Тадеуш.

Во время Второй мировой войны родовой дом Костюшко с камышовой крышей был полностью разрушен. Он сохранился лишь на рисунках Михаила Кулеши и литографии Наполеона Орды.

В 1999 году на месте бывшего имения семьи Костюшко был установлен мемориальный камень. В 2002 году Брестский облисполком принял решение о восстановлении усадебного дома Тадеуша Костюшко и создании на его месте мемориального музея. Археологические раскопки начались в конце мая 2003 года. В результате были обнаружены фундамент и подвалы усадьбы Костюшко, а также сотни экспонатов.

23 сентября 2004 года в Коссово состоялось торжественное открытие Мемориального дома-музея Тадеуша Костюшко, который был восстановлен на своем первоначальном фундаменте по историческим рисункам. Ранее на этом месте можно было увидеть лишь камень с памятной табличкой. Первыми посетителями усадьбы стали руководители Брестской области, Ивацевичского района, послы Франции, Польши и США, где Тадеуша Костюшко чтят как национального героя.

Сегодня музей-усадьба привлекает туристов своей богатой историей, полностью благоустроенной прилегающей территорией, обилием клумб, а также расположенным недалеко дворцом Пусловских. Каждый год 4 февраля в музее проводятся торжества, приуроченные ко дню рождения Тадеуша Костюшко.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Усадьба Тадеуша Костюшко Меречевщина

Расположение на карте - Усадьба Тадеуша Костюшко Меречевщина

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Брестская обл., Ивацевичский район, г. Коссово, урочище Меречевщина GPS Google: 52.76746′ N, 25.12493′ E