ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

Church of Saints Simeon and Elena in Minsk (A red church)

To book a tour
Type: Katolik churches Style: Neogothic Date of Foundation: 1905 - 1910 yy Status: Regional value Republic of Belarus, Мінск, Nezavisimisti sq.

Church of St. Simeon and St. Helen or Red Church - an architectural monument of Gothic with elements of Art Nouveau. Built in 1905-10 years on Independence Square in the modern means of a landowner Edward Voinilovich in memory of his dead children too early. Architects were B. Marconi, G. Poyazdersky .

Temple asymmetrical in shape, three naves. The interior - stained glass windows, chandeliers made of copper. Among the most revered shrines of the church - copy of the Turin shroud, passed in 2000 year as a gift from the Turin cathedral. Before entering the church a bronze sculpture ofArchangel Michael (1996 year, sculptor I. Golubev), which has long been considered the patron saint of Belarus. The sculpture was installed at the beginning of work in Minsk Roman-Catholic Synod.

Tens of meters to the left of the Archangel at the Red Church is a memorial composition «The Bell of Nagasaki». Center of the composition is a bell - a replica of the bell, ”Angel”, a miracle survivor of the atomic bombing. A copy of the bells - the gift of the Japanese people to the people of Belarus. The memorial composition - a kind of monument to the victims of Hiroshima, Nagasaki, Chernobyl... Since the discovery (2000 year) every Sunday at 12 o”clock bell sounded in three cities at once, as a reminder of the victims of the atom and the lives of the great gift of God...

reveal all text

Photo - Church of Saints Simeon and Elena in Minsk (A red church)

Group excursions - Church of Saints Simeon and Elena in Minsk (A red church)

Prices:

Date Tour More places Price adult Price child up to 18 years Additional information
17:00 01-January-2020 (Wednesday) Sightseeing tour of Minsk + shopping (from Volma) The group is in progress 1'152 1'020 Book
14:00 03-January-2020 (Friday) Sightseeing tour of Minsk + shopping (from Volma) The group is in progress 1'152 1'020 Book
10:00 07-January-2020 (Tuesday) Sightseeing tour of Minsk + shopping (from Volma) The group is in progress 1'152 1'020 Book

Individual and corporate excursions - Church of Saints Simeon and Elena in Minsk (A red church)

Location map - Church of Saints Simeon and Elena in Minsk (A red church)

Address Republic of Belarus, Мінск, Nezavisimisti sq. GPS Google: 53.896433′ N, 27.547668′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Проверить заявку

Костел Святых Симеона и Елены в Минске (Красный костел)

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: Костелы Стиль: неоготика Дата основания: 1905 - 1910 гг Статус: Регионального значения Республика Беларусь, г. Минск, пл.Независимости

Костел Симеона и Елены или Красный костел - памятник архитектуры неоготики с элементами модерна. Построен в 1905-10 годах на современной площади Независимости на средства помещика Эдварда Войниловича в память о его рано умерших детях. Архитекторы В. Маркони, Г. Пояздерский.

Храм ассиметричный по форме, трехнефный, трехбашенный. В интерьере - витражи, люстры из меди. Из наиболее чтимых святынь костела – копия Туринской плащаницы, переданная в 2000 году в дар Туринским кафедральным собором. Перед входом в костел установлена бронзовая скульптура Архангела Михаила (1996 г., скульптор И. Голубев), который издавна считается святым покровителем Беларуси. Скульптура была установлена в связи с началом работы в Минске римско-католического Синода.

В десятке метров слева от Архангела у Красного костела установлена мемориальная композиция «Колокол Нагасаки». Центром композиции является колокол – точная копия колокола «Ангел», чудом уцелевшего в атомной бомбардировке. Копия колокола – дар японского народа народу Беларуси. Мемориальная композиция – это своего рода памятник жертвам Хиросимы, Нагасаки, Чернобыля… Со времени открытия (2000 г.) каждое воскресенье в 12 часов колокола трех городов звучат одновременно, как напоминание о жертвах атома и о жизни как великом даре Божьем…

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Костел Святых Симеона и Елены в Минске (Красный костел)

Групповые сборные экскурсии - Костел Святых Симеона и Елены в Минске (Красный костел)

Цены в:

Дата Экскурсия Осталось мест Цена взрослые Цена дети до 18 лет Дополнительная информация
17:00 01-Января-2020 (Среда) Обзорная экскурсия по Минску + шоппинг (из Волмы) Собирается группа 1'152 1'020 Заказать
14:00 03-Января-2020 (Пятница) Обзорная экскурсия по Минску + шоппинг (из Волмы) Осталось мест: +18 1'152 1'020 Заказать
10:00 07-Января-2020 (Вторник) Обзорная экскурсия по Минску + шоппинг (из Волмы) Собирается группа 1'152 1'020 Заказать

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Костел Святых Симеона и Елены в Минске (Красный костел)

Расположение на карте - Костел Святых Симеона и Елены в Минске (Красный костел)

Адрес Республика Беларусь, г. Минск, пл.Независимости GPS Google: 53.896433′ N, 27.547668′ E