ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

Cathedral of the Holy Spirit

To book a tour
Type: Churches Style: Baroque Date of Foundation: 1642 year Status: Republican value Republic of Belarus, Minsk, Kirilla and Methodius street, 3

Svyatoduhovsky Cathedral - an architectural monument of the vilnius baroque. Founded in 1633 year as a monastery church Bernardine. In 1642, rebuilt in stone. Church is three-nave basilica with a three-sided apse. Shaped gable, an indispensable part of baroque, do not dominate the composition of the facade and is located between the two tiered tower, which concentrated all the wealth and the exterior.

The iconostasis of the cathedral - a number of wonderful icon of the Moscow Academic School. The most valuable relic - the miraculous icon of Mother God, called Minskoj. According to legend, the image was painted by the Evangelist Luke. She is the patroness of the city. No wonder the image of Our Lady appeared on the arms of Minsk. In the cathedral in a special shrine relics of Blessed Sophia of Slutsk, the defender of Orthodoxy in Belarus. Her image is over the shrine.

Until the mid-twentieth-century Cathedral of the Holy Spirit, the former Bernardine church, surrounded on all sides by old neighborhoods. Reconstruction of the postwar decades exposed the hill in front of the temple. Recently, it has been landscaped, there appeared viewing platforms and lights in front of the cathedral.

reveal all text

Photo - Cathedral of the Holy Spirit

Group excursions - Cathedral of the Holy Spirit

Prices:

Date Tour More places Price adult Price child up to 18 years Additional information
17:00 01-January-2020 (Wednesday) Sightseeing tour of Minsk + shopping (from Volma) The group is in progress 1'152 1'020 Book
14:00 03-January-2020 (Friday) Sightseeing tour of Minsk + shopping (from Volma) Available seats: +18 1'152 1'020 Book
10:00 07-January-2020 (Tuesday) Sightseeing tour of Minsk + shopping (from Volma) The group is in progress 1'152 1'020 Book

Individual and corporate excursions - Cathedral of the Holy Spirit

Location map - Cathedral of the Holy Spirit

Address Republic of Belarus, Minsk, Kirilla and Methodius street, 3 GPS Google: 53.904714′ N, 27.551741′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Проверить заявку

Свято-Духов кафедральный собор

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: Церкви Стиль: барокко Дата основания: 1642 г Статус: Республиканского значения Республика Беларусь, г. Минск, ул.Кирилла и Мефодия, 3

Свято-Духов кафедральный собор - памятник архитектуры виленского барокко. Основан в 1633 году как костел монастыря бернардинок. В 1642 году перестроен в камне. Собор представляет трехнефную базилику с трехгранной апсидой. Фигурный фронтон, непременная деталь барокко, уже не доминирует в композиции фасада, а располагается между двумя многоярусными башнями, на которых и сосредоточено все богатство внешней отделки.

В иконостасе собора - целый ряд замечательных икон московской академической школы. Cамая ценная реликвия – чудотворная икона Богоматери, именуемая Минской. По преданию, этот образ был написан самим евангелистом Лукой. Она считается покровительницей города. Недаром изображение Богоматери появилось на гербе Минска. В соборе в специальной раке хранятся мощи блаженной Софии Слуцкой, защитницы православия на белорусских землях. Над ракой находится ее образ.

До середины ХХ века кафедральный собор Святого Духа, бывший костел бернардинок, со всех сторон окружали старинные кварталы. Реконструкции послевоенных десятилетий оголили холм перед храмом. Недавно он был благоустроен, здесь появились смотровые площадки и фонари напротив собора.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Свято-Духов кафедральный собор

Групповые сборные экскурсии - Свято-Духов кафедральный собор

Цены в:

Дата Экскурсия Осталось мест Цена взрослые Цена дети до 18 лет Дополнительная информация
17:00 01-Января-2020 (Среда) Обзорная экскурсия по Минску + шопинг (из Волмы) Собирается группа 1'152 1'020 Заказать
14:00 03-Января-2020 (Пятница) Обзорная экскурсия по Минску + шопинг (из Волмы) Осталось мест: +18 1'152 1'020 Заказать
10:00 07-Января-2020 (Вторник) Обзорная экскурсия по Минску + шопинг (из Волмы) Собирается группа 1'152 1'020 Заказать

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Свято-Духов кафедральный собор

Расположение на карте - Свято-Духов кафедральный собор

Адрес Республика Беларусь, г. Минск, ул.Кирилла и Мефодия, 3 GPS Google: 53.904714′ N, 27.551741′ E