ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

The building Regional Drama Theatre

To book a tour
Type: Objects of culture Date of Foundation: 1956 year Status: Regional value Republic of Belarus, Gomel, Lеnina sq., 1

Gomel Regional Drama Theatre - Academic Theater in Gomel, Belarus. Regional Drama Theater in Gomel was built in 1954 by architect A.Tarasenko. Gomel theater building would be built much earlier - as early as 1941 academician I.Zholtovsky developed a theater project. But the construction has began much later because of World War II.

Construction of regional drama theater in Gomel was completed before the ban in respect of architectural excesses, which positively affected his appearance. The main facade of the theater is designed as a six-column portico of the composite order with a pediment. On the pediment clearly visible outline of the Spasskaya Tower of the Moscow Kremlin, and above it stands the sculpture of the patroness of the theater Art Goddess Melpomene with a laurel wreath in her hand. The entire facade of the building is richly decorated with images of musical attributes, elements of classical architecture and sculpture. The auditorium is designed for 800 spectators, its average occupancy rate of 75%.
In 1999 the theater was awarded the title "Honored team of Belarus." On the basis of the theater every three years, the International Festival of Theatre Arts "Slavonic Theatrical Meetings".
Repair and reconstruction of the building was carried out in 2004-2005. It was capital repair of the building heating system, porch and facade, replaced by a mixer, more comfortable seats have been installed.

reveal all text

Photo - The building Regional Drama Theatre

Location map - The building Regional Drama Theatre

Address Republic of Belarus, Gomel, Lеnina sq., 1 GPS Google: 52.424833′ N, 31.013405′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Проверить заявку

Здание областного драматического театра

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: Объекты культуры Дата основания: 1956 г Статус: Регионального значения Республика Беларусь, г. Гомель, пл. Ленина,1

Гомельский областной драматический театр — академический театр в Гомеле, Республика Беларусь. Областной драматический театр в Гомеле был возведен в 1954 году архитектором А.Тарасенко. Здание Гомельского театра было бы возведено гораздо раньше – уже к 1941 году академик И.Жолтовский разработал проект театра. Однако из-за Великой Отечественной войны строительство началось гораздо позже.

Строительство областного драматического театра в Гомеле было завершено до запрета в отношении архитектурных излишеств, что положительно повлияло на его внешний облик. Главный фасад театра решен как шестиколонный портик композитного ордера с фронтоном. На фронтоне чётко виден контур Спасской башни московского Кремля, а над ним возвышается скульптура покровительницы театрального искусства богини Мельпомены с лавровым венком в руке. Весь фасад здания богато декорирован изображениями музыкальной атрибутики, элементами классической архитектуры и скульптурой. Зрительный зал рассчитан на 800 зрителей, его средняя заполняемость 75 %.
В 1999 году театру присвоено звание «Заслуженный коллектив Республики Беларусь». На базе театра раз в три года проходит Международный фестиваль театрального искусства «Славянские театральные встречи».
В 2004-2005 годах был проведен ремонт и реконструкция здания. Выполнен капитальный ремонт системы отопления здания, крыльца и фасадов, заменен микшерный пульт, были установлены более удобные кресла.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Здание областного драматического театра

Расположение на карте - Здание областного драматического театра

Адрес Республика Беларусь, г. Гомель, пл. Ленина,1 GPS Google: 52.424833′ N, 31.013405′ E