ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

Museum «Ruzhansky Sapieha palace complex»

To book a tour
Type: Historical Location: Ruzhany, Brest region
Ruzhansky Sapieha palace complex is located in the town and is a Ruzhany ruins of the once great palace kind Sapieha and architectural monument of the XVII century. Sapieha Palace was built in 1602, the Chancellor of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania Lev Sapieha. In the documents there were no exact start of construction of the palace, as well as the name of the architect. But in the old town Ruzhany records dating from 1602, the year, there is a record of large-scale construction, but without specifying the exact location of the building. Historians suggest that the most likely Sapieha castle was erected on the site of the old manor Tyszkiewicz, who owned the land before.

Gentry Sapieha born - born of the emblem «Fox» in the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, which is inherited in the middle of the XVI century ownership Golshansky, I began to enjoy enormous influence. Peak power Sapieha fell at the beginning of the XVIII century, when they waged internecine war with the rest of the nobles, in the end, unfortunately, undermine their power.

In the 1770's under the leadership of the famous Saxon architect Ya.S.Bekkera estate Sapieha was completely rebuilt in the very popular at that time, the classical style. When the palace was assembled an extensive library, a greenhouse is divided, and the main pride was a separate building of the theater, which is located around the English park.

Historical records indicate that in 1784, visited the palace last king of Poland and Grand Duke of Lithuania Stanislaw Poniatowski. After the events that followed after the third partition of Poland, Sapieha sharply opposed the king's government, and the construction and decoration of the palace had to be stopped. In 1831, the November Uprising was crushed, then Sapieha Palace was handed over to the royal treasury, and its premises were put under Jewish breeder weaving factory.

Museum «Ruzhansky Sapieha palace complex» was opened in December 2010, when the restoration work was completed on the reconstruction of the east wing and the gate, and then authorities decided to open a museum on the basis of the palace complex with a view to ensuring cultural communication, educational and recreational needs of the population, as well as the formation of the historical consciousness of citizens. On January 25, 2011 in the east wing of the exhibition is officially running and exhibition hall dedicated to the work kind Sapieha. At the end of December 2011 the main construction work is finished in the west wing. In the restored building of the exposition dedicated to the history of the town Ruzhany - main residence of the Sapieha, architectural monuments of time Sapieha and exhibition hall «Living Chancellor», where in the interiors of XVII-XVIII centuries. held dramatized historical reconstruction, had relevance to the history of the palace complex Ruzhany Sapieha.

Photo - Museum «Ruzhansky Sapieha palace complex»

    Group excursions - Museum «Ruzhansky Sapieha palace complex»

    Prices:

    Date Tour More places Price adult Price child up to 18 years Additional information
    07:30 24-August (Saturday) Local gentry - Kossovo - Ruzhany Full

    Individual and corporate excursions - Museum «Ruzhansky Sapieha palace complex»

    Schedule Museum «Ruzhansky Sapieha palace complex»

    Location map - Museum «Ruzhansky Sapieha palace complex»

    Address 225154, Brest region, Pruzhany district, GP Rouge Street. Urbanowicz, 15a GPS Google: 52.860924′ N, 52.860924′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Проверить заявку

Музей «Ружанский дворцовый комплекс Сапегов»

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: Исторический Расположение: Ружаны, Брестская область
Ружанский дворцовый комплекс Сапегов расположен в местечке Ружаны и являет собой руины некогда великого дворца рода Сапегов и памятник архитектуры XVII века. Дворец Сапегов был построен в 1602 году канцлером Великого княжества Литовского Львом Сапегой. В документах не было отмечено точное время начала строительства дворца, а также и имя архитектора. Но в старинных записях городка Ружаны, датированных 1602-м годом, есть записи о масштабном строительстве, однако без указания точного места проведения застройки. Историки предполагают, что скорее всего, замок Сапег был возведен на месте старинной усадьбы Тышкевичей, которым и принадлежали эти земли ранее.

Шляхетский род Сапег - род герба «Лис» в Великом княжестве Литовском, который, унаследовав в середине XVI века владения Гольшанских, стал пользоваться огромным влиянием. Пик могущества Сапег пришёлся на начало XVIII века, когда они вели междоусобные войны с остальной шляхтой, в конечном счёте, к сожалению, подорвавшие их силы.

В 1770-е годах под руководством знаменитого саксонского архитектора Я.С.Беккера имение Сапег было полностью отстроено заново в очень популярном на те времена стиле классицизма. При дворце была собрана богатая библиотека, разбита оранжерея, а главной гордостью было отдельно стоящее здание театра, вокруг которого располагался английский парк.

Исторические архивы указывают, что в 1784 году дворец посетил последний король польский и великий князь литовский Станислав II Август Понятовский. После событий последовавших после третьего раздела Речи Посполитой, Сапеги резко выступали против царского правительства, и работы по строительству и украшению дворца пришлось остановить. В 1831 году Ноябрьского восстания было подавлено, после чего дворец Сапег был передан в царскую казну, а помещения его сданы еврейскому заводчику под ткацкую фабрику.

Музей «Ружанский дворцовый комплекс Сапегов» был открыт в декабре 2010 года, когда были окончены реставрационные работы по реконструкции восточного флигеля и ворот, а затем властями было принято решение открыть музей на базе дворцового комплекса с целью обеспечения культурно-коммуникативных, образовательных и досуговых потребностей населения, а также формирования исторического самосознания граждан. С 25 января 2011 года в восточном флигеле официально работает выставка и экспозиционный зал, посвященный деятельности рода Сапегов. На конец декабря 2011 года окончены основные строительные работы в западном флигеле. В восстановленном здании создана экспозиция, посвященная истории городка Ружаны - главной резиденции рода Сапегов, памятникам архитектуры времени Сапегов, а также экспозиционный зал «Гостиная канцлера», где в интерьерах XVII-XVIII вв. проводятся театрализованные исторические реконструкции, имевшие отношение к истории Ружанского дворцового комплекса Сапегов.

Фото - Музей «Ружанский дворцовый комплекс Сапегов»

    Групповые сборные экскурсии - Музей «Ружанский дворцовый комплекс Сапегов»

    Цены в:

    Дата Экскурсия Осталось мест Цена взрослые Цена дети до 18 лет Дополнительная информация
    07:30 29-Июня (Суббота) Шляхетские гнезда (Коссово-Ружаны) Осталось мест: +20 1'775 1'680
    Питание
    Заказать

    Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Музей «Ружанский дворцовый комплекс Сапегов»

    График работы Музей «Ружанский дворцовый комплекс Сапегов»

    Расположение на карте - Музей «Ружанский дворцовый комплекс Сапегов»

    Адрес 225154, Брестская область, Пружанский район, г.п. Ружаны, ул. Урбановича, 15а GPS Google: 52.860924′ N, 52.860924′ E