ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

Glassworks «Neman»

To book a tour
Type: Industrial buildings Date of Foundation: 1883 year Status: Republican value Republic of Belarus, Grodno region, Lida district, Beryozovka, Korzyuk str. 8

Glassworks «Neman» is located in the city of Berezovka in Grodno region. The whole history of these places is closely connected with the development of glass production.

Berezovka was established in the late XIX century around the glass workshops - gut. The first workshop was opened in 1875 in the village Ustran Borki. 8 years later a glass workshop started functioning in Berezovka.

On 19th September, 1883 a local landowner Zenon Lenskiy applied the district administration in Lida for permission to build a glass factory in Zaenchitsy. But later the construction works were started in the forest near Staraya guta. Two years later the plant launched the production of beer bottles, and the total annual income of the company was about 2000 rubles.

In 1887 Wilhelm Krayevskiy, an engineer of Dyadkovskiy Glassworks, and Julius Stole, a head of art studio, leased the glassworks. They expanded the production line. The plant got a 10-power locomobile. It began to produce lamp glass, apothecary and household dishes and also began to manufacture crystal. Soon the skilled craftsmen from Poland arrived here. Later a plant”s kiln was rebuilt and also the manual press for glass production was fitted there. A grinding machine was installed in the factory.

In 1895 the glass workshop Novaya guta was established just 4 km from Staraya guta. There was installed modern equipment. Little by little the glass production was developing. The glassworks purchased new furnaces, increased their list of products. Glassworks «Neman» began to produce: dinner sets, wine glasses, cups and saucers, pitchers, vases, sugar bowls, salt shakers, butterdishes, mustard pots, plates, candle holders, toiletry bottles - about 1828 samples of products. In 1909 a narrow-gauge railway was built to the glassworks «Neman» in order to sell goods around the country.

During the First and Second World War the plant was badly damaged but it was restored later.

Today glassworks «Neman» produces over 600 products using modern technologies and materials. Glass products, manufactured in Belarus, are exported to different countries of the world: Russia, Germany, Holland, Belgium, Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, France, USA, Canada, Kazakhstan and etc.

reveal all text

Photo - Glassworks «Neman»

Group excursions - Glassworks «Neman»

Prices:

Date Tour More places Price adult Price child up to 18 years Additional information
08:00 06-July (Saturday) Art and handicraft (Novogrudok - Beryozovka) The group is in progress 2'236 2'077 Book

Individual and corporate excursions - Glassworks «Neman»

Location map - Glassworks «Neman»

Address Republic of Belarus, Grodno region, Lida district, Beryozovka, Korzyuk str. 8 GPS Google: 53.718184′ N, 25.506392′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Проверить заявку

Стеклозавод «Нёман»

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: Производственные здания и объекты Дата основания: 1883 г Статус: Республиканского значения Республика Беларусь, Гродненская обл., Лидский р-н, г.Березовка, ул. Корзюка, 8

Стеклозавод «Неман» расположен в городе Березовка в Гродненской области. Вся история этих мест тесно связана с развитием стекольного производства.

Березовка образовалась в конце XIX века вокруг стекольных мастерских – гут. Первая из них открылась в 1875 году на территории хутора Устрань Борки. Спустя 8 лет начала работу стекольная мастерская в урочище Берёзовка.

19 сентября 1883 года местный помещик Зенон Ленский обратился в лидское управление повета за разрешением возвести на лесной даче Заенчицы стекольный завод. Однако под строительство ему выделили территорию в лесу у Старой гуты. И через два года на заводе было налажено производство пивных бутылок, а общий годовой доход предприятия составил около 2 000 рублей.

В 1887 году Зенон Ленский сдал свою гуту в аренду инженеру Дядьковского стеклозавода Вильгельму Краевскому и руководителю художественной мастерской Юлиусу Столе. Они расширили производство. Постепенно на заводе появились 10-ти сильный локомобиль, стали выпускать ламповое стекло, аптекарскую и хозяйственную посуду, а также начали изготавливать хрусталь. Вскоре сюда приехали работать квалифицированные мастера из Польши, была перестроена печь, установлен ручной пресс для производства стаканов и запущена шлифовня.

В 1895 году в 4 км от Старой гуты появилась Новая гута, оборудованная более современным оборудованием. Постепенно производство расширялось, закупались новые печи, увеличивался ассортимент продукции. Здесь начали выпускать: столовые сервизы, рюмки, бокалы, фужеры, чашки и блюдца, кувшины, вазы, стаканы, сахарницы, солонки, масленки, горчичницы, тарелки, подсвечники, туалетные флаконы – всего около 1828 образцов изделий. Для того, чтобы продавать товар по всей стране, в 1909 году до завода «Неман» была проложена заводская узкоколейная железная дорога.

Во время Первой и Второй мировых войн завод сильно пострадал, однако был восстановлен.

Сегодня стекольный завод «Неман» выпускает более 600 образцов продукции, для производства которой используются новейшие технологии и материалы. Изделия из стекла, созданные в Беларуси, экспортируются в разные страны мира: в Россию, Германию, Голландию, Бельгию, Болгарию, Грецию, Италию, Францию, США, Канаду, Казахстан, а также в другие страны как ближнего, так и дальнего зарубежья.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Стеклозавод «Нёман»

Групповые сборные экскурсии - Стеклозавод «Нёман»

Цены в:

Дата Экскурсия Осталось мест Цена взрослые Цена дети до 18 лет Дополнительная информация
08:00 06-Июля (Суббота) Искусство и ремесло (Новогрудок - Березовка) Собирается группа 2'215 2'057 Заказать

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Стеклозавод «Нёман»

Расположение на карте - Стеклозавод «Нёман»

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Гродненская обл., Лидский р-н, г.Березовка, ул. Корзюка, 8 GPS Google: 53.718184′ N, 25.506392′ E