ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

Nesvizh Church (Church of Jesuits)

To book a tour
Type: , Katolik churches Style: Baroque Date of Foundation: 1586 - 1599 yy Status: Included or offered for inclusion in the list of a world heritage of UNESCO Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Nesvizh, Mickevicha

Church of the Body of God (Farny Church, Jesuit Church) - a monument of early Baroque architecture - the first building of this style on the territory of the Rzeczpospolita, erected at the end XVI century by Italian architect Giovanni Maria Bernardoni at the expense of the owner of Nesvizh, Prince Radziwill Orphan. The prototype of the church is the Roman temple of Il Gesu, built in 1584 by the architects Vignola and Porta. The church was built in conjunction with a Jesuit college.

The temple is a stone 3-nave cross-domed basilica with an elongated apse, on the sides of which there are 2-story rectangular sacristies, and with 2 faceted chapels. The main facade is completed with a triangular pediment. The building is decorated with deep niches with sculptures of saints (Nicholas, Christopher, Francis and Xavier). On the main façade of the temple there is an inscription in Latin: «I will worship Your holy house in Your fear».

The interior of the church has a lush decoration, the dome and vaults are painted with frescoes. The main altar of the church is decorated with the painting«The Last Supper»by artistHeskey. Art historians count over 40 compositions among the temple’s paintings. They present biblical tales filled with allegories. Among them: «The Meeting of Abraham and Melchizedek», «Solomon and the Queen of Savskaya», «Abraham Leads Isaac to the Slaughter», «The Holy Family», «Adoration of the Continents», «The Prophet Isaiah», «Elijah’s Blessing of Samuel», «Return of the Prodigal Son» In front of the altar there is a fresco «Apotheosis of the Catholic Church». Above the entrance there is an organ, next to it there are fresco paintings depicting saints playing musical instruments.

The church is also decorated with sculptural works - altars of Jesus Christ and Virgin Mary made of marble, as well as several monuments of secular memorial sculpture: monuments to the founder of the templeRadziwill Orphanand his children. A shallow stone relief depicts a baby lying with his arms crossed on his chest on the lid of a coffin strewn with flowers - this is a monument to Orphan’s first-born, who died at the age of two. A large tombstone with a bust was erected in memory of another son of the Orphan, who died at the age of 16 from the plague in Bologna, where the young prince studied at the university. The third relief tombstone, made of sandstone, was made after the death of Orphan. Here the founder of the Nesvizh ordination is presented in the guise of a pilgrim praying against the background of knightly armor. Below is an epitaph composed by the Orphan himself, which says that in the face of death no one is a knight.

The temple is the ancestral tomb of the Radziwills. In the dungeon under the church, in the crypt, in coffins-sarcophagi, lie the embalmed bodies of the Radziwills of many generations. The first to be buried here was Sirotka in 1616. The Nesvizh tomb of the Radziwills is the only necropolis of a historical family in Eastern Europe. It is deservedly placed next to the famous Habsburg crypt in Vienna and the pantheon of Spanish monarchs in the Escorial castle complex, near Madrid.

One of the attractions of the churchyard is the «Bulgarin’s Chapel» or «Tower of the Assassin». It was staged at the beginning of the XVIII century by the grandfather of the Russian writer Thaddeus Bulgarin - Skanderbek Bulgarin. There are opinions that he is buried in it. The history of the tower is as follows: one day, having quarreled with a neighbor, Bulgarin killed him with a gun and very much regretted it. According to the laws of that time, in accordance with the Lithuanian Statute, he had to pay «vira» and gave several villages to the family of the murdered man. And then he built a chapel and spent several days alone, without food or water, atone for his sin and paid 350 years in advance for the annual service for the murdered person.

reveal all text

Photo - Nesvizh Church (Church of Jesuits)

Group excursions - Nesvizh Church (Church of Jesuits)

Prices:

Date Tour More places Price adult Price child up to 18 years Additional information
09:00 20-May (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +4 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 23-May (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +20 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 25-May (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +10 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 26-May (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +29 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 27-May (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +41 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 28-May (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +43 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 30-May (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +38 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 31-May (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 01-June (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +38 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 02-June (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 05-June (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 06-June (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +32 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 07-June (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +26 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 08-June (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +38 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 09-June (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 10-June (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +43 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 11-June (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +35 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 12-June (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +42 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 13-June (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 14-June (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 15-June (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 16-June (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 17-June (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 18-June (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 19-June (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +45 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 20-June (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +34 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 21-June (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 22-June (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +45 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 23-June (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +42 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 24-June (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'274 3'989
meals
Book

Individual and corporate excursions - Nesvizh Church (Church of Jesuits)

Location map - Nesvizh Church (Church of Jesuits)

Address Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Nesvizh, Mickevicha GPS Google: 53.220688′ N, 26.683548′ E

ekskursii.by

Экскурсии по Беларуси – Белорусский экскурсионный портал

Проверить заявку

Несвижский Фарный костел

Заказать экскурсию
Тип: , Костелы Стиль: барокко Дата основания: 1586 - 1599 гг Статус: Включенные или предложенные для включения в список мирового наследия ЮНЕСКО Республика Беларусь, Минская обл., г. Несвиж, ул. Мицкевича

Костел Божиего Тела (Фарный костел, костел иезуитов) - памятник архитектуры раннего барокко — первая постройка этого стиля на территории Речи Посполитой, возведен в конце XVI века итальянским архитектором Джованни Мария Бернардони на средства владельца Несвижа князя Радзивилла Сиротки. Прототипом костела является римский храм Иль Джезу, сооруженный в 1584 г. зодчими Виньолой и Портой. Костел был построен в комплексе с иезуитским коллегиумом.

Храм представляет каменную 3-нефную крестово-купольную базилику с вытянутой апсидой, по сторонам которой расположены 2-этажные прямоугольные в плане сакристия, и с 2 гранёными часовнями. Главный фасад завершён треугольным фронтоном. Украшают здание глубокие ниши со скульптурами святых (Николая, Христофора, Франциска и Ксаверия). На главном фасаде храма - надпись на латыни: «Поклонюсь святому дому Твоему в страхе Твоем». 

Интерьер костела имеет пышный декор, купол и своды расписаны фресками. Главный алтарь костёла украшен картиной «Тайная вечеря» художника Хески. Искусствоведы насчитывают среди росписей храма свыше 40 композиций. Они представляют библейские сказания, переполненные аллегориями. Среди них: «Встреча Авраама и Мелхиседека», «Соломон и царица Савская», «Авраам ведет Исаака на заклание», «Святое семейство», «Поклонение континентов» , «Пророк Исайя», «Благословение Илиёй Самуила», «Возвращение блудного сына». Перед алтарем размещена фреска «Апофеоз католической церкви». Над входом расположен орган, рядом фресковые росписи с изображением святых, играющих на музыкальных инструментах.

Украшают костел и скульптурные произведения - алтари Иисуса Христа и Девы Марии из мрамора, а также несколько памятников светской мемориальной пластики: памятники основателю храма Радзивиллу Сиротке и его детям. В неглубоком рельефе по камню изображен младенец, лежащий со скрещенными на груди руками на крышке гроба, усыпанного цветами, - это памятник первенцу Сиротки, скончавшемуся в двухлетнем возрасте. Большой надгробный памятник с бюстом поставлен в память о другом сыне Сиротки, умершем в 16-летнем возрасте от чумы в Болонье, где молодой князь учился в университете. Третье рельефное надгробие из песчаника, было выполнено после кончины Сиротки. Здесь основатель Несвижской ординации представлен в облике пилигрима, молящегося на фоне рыцарских доспехов. Внизу эпитафия, составленная самим Сироткой, в которой сказано, что перед лицом смерти никто не рыцарь.

Храм является родовой усыпальницей Радзивиллов. В подземелье под костелом, в крипте в гробах-саркофагах покоятся забальзамированные тела Радзивиллов многих поколений. Первым был здесь похоронен сам Сиротка в 1616 году. Несвижская усыпальница Радзивиллов – единственный в Восточной Европе некрополь исторической фамилии. Его заслуженно ставят рядом со знаменитой криптой Габсбургов в Вене и пантеоном испанских монархов в замковом комплексе Эскориале, близ Мадрида.

Одной из достопримечательностей костельного двора является «каплица Булгарина» или «башня убийцы». Поставлена она в начале XVIII века дедом русского литератора Фаддея Булгарина – Скандербеком Булгариным. Есть мнения, что в ней он и похоронен.  История возникновения башни гласит следующее: поссорившись однажды с соседом, Булгарин убил его из ружья и очень сожалел об этом. По законам того времени, в соответствии с Литовским Статутом, он должен был уплатить «виру» и отдал семье убитого несколько деревень. А после построил каплицу и по несколько дней один, без еды и воды, замаливал свой грех и оплатил на 350 лет вперед за ежегодную службу по убиенному.

раскрыть весь текст

Фото - Несвижский Фарный костел

Групповые сборные экскурсии - Несвижский Фарный костел

Цены в:

Дата Экскурсия Осталось мест Цена взрослые Цена дети до 18 лет Дополнительная информация
09:00 22-Апреля (Понедельник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +2 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 25-Апреля (Четверг) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +19 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 27-Апреля (Суббота) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +34 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 28-Апреля (Воскресенье) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +29 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 29-Апреля (Понедельник) Мир - Несвиж Заполнена 4'023 3'736
питание
09:00 30-Апреля (Вторник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +43 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 01-Мая (Среда) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +34 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 02-Мая (Четверг) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +35 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 03-Мая (Пятница) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +36 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 04-Мая (Суббота) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +40 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 05-Мая (Воскресенье) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +36 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 06-Мая (Понедельник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +39 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 07-Мая (Вторник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +38 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 08-Мая (Среда) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +36 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 09-Мая (Четверг) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +36 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 10-Мая (Пятница) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +30 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 11-Мая (Суббота) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +23 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 12-Мая (Воскресенье) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +44 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 13-Мая (Понедельник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +38 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 14-Мая (Вторник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +45 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 16-Мая (Четверг) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +46 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 18-Мая (Суббота) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +39 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 20-Мая (Понедельник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +45 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 23-Мая (Четверг) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +45 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 25-Мая (Суббота) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +43 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 26-Мая (Воскресенье) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +45 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 27-Мая (Понедельник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +47 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 28-Мая (Вторник) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +43 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 30-Мая (Четверг) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +43 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать
09:00 31-Мая (Пятница) Мир - Несвиж Осталось мест: +41 4'023 3'736
питание
Забронировать

Индивидуальные и корпоративные экскурсии - Несвижский Фарный костел

Расположение на карте - Несвижский Фарный костел

Адрес Республика Беларусь, Минская обл., г. Несвиж, ул. Мицкевича GPS Google: 53.220688′ N, 26.683548′ E