Church of Alexander Nevsky in VertelishkiTo book a tour
Alexander Nevsky Church is a monument of Empire architecture. Built in 1854 of brick by the architect JM Fardon in the former, and the possession of means of landowner Svechin in place of the wooden church. When her time to build only the walls, she soon left for France. And then the people Vertelishek at his own expense, they began to finish building their own temple. September 12, 1854, the day of transfer of the relics of Alexander Nevsky, the church was consecrated.
The church holds a unique relic the icon of the prophet Elijah, it gave the temple a young family from the village Glavitskih Rydeli in 1893. In this large family one after the other children died. And then the parents took a vow - to give the value of the most expensive homes in the recovery of the church name of children. Icon temple guarded at all times.reveal all text