ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

Nesvizh town hall

To book a tour
Type: Town hall and shopping arcades Style: Baroque Date of Foundation: 1596 year Status: The international value Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Nesvizh, Sovetskaya, 1A

Nesvizh Town Hallis an architectural monument with late Baroque and Renaissance features. This is the oldest surviving town hall in Belarus. Built at the end of the 16th - beginning of the 17th century. after the city received Magdeburg law in 1586.

Town Hall is part of a two-story building, consists of six tiers and ends in the form of a faceted dome with a head. The tower housed a clock, a bell and an observation deck. The levels of the tiers and rooms of the town hall do not coincide and are connected by wooden steps. From the entrance, a single flight of stairs led to the second floor - to the large meeting room of the magistrate. The mayor's office was located in the town hall, the city treasury was kept, magistrate meetings and theatrical performances were held, and city scales and «measuring barrels» were kept.

During the Northern War the town hall burned, it was rebuilt in 1752 The great fire of 1836 caused irreparable damage to the building , the premises on the second floor were damaged. The tower was reduced from six to four tiers. From the end of the 19th century until 1939 there were the City Hall and the City Duma, the district eldership, the police and city councils. After The Great Patriotic War the town hall housed the district House of Culture, later the House of Pioneers and Schoolchildren, and a children's library.

From 1997 to 2004 restoration work was carried out on the monument. As a result, the facades of the building acquired their original appearance, the upper tiers of the tower were restored, the tower was decorated with a city clock and an observation deck, the interiors of the 2nd floor were reconstructed for a museum exhibition «Nesvizh city government of the 18th – first half of the 19th centuries».There is a restaurant on the 1st floor.

reveal all text

Photo - Nesvizh town hall

Group excursions - Nesvizh town hall

Prices:

Date Tour More places Price adult Price child up to 18 years Additional information
09:00 21-July (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +3 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 22-July (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +13 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 23-July (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +35 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 24-July (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +28 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 25-July (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +30 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 26-July (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +30 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 27-July (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +35 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 28-July (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +45 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 29-July (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 30-July (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 31-July (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +37 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 01-August (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +47 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 02-August (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 03-August (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 04-August (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 05-August (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +38 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 06-August (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +26 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 07-August (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +43 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 08-August (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +41 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 09-August (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +41 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 10-August (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +42 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 11-August (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +43 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 12-August (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +42 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 13-August (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +43 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 14-August (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +34 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 15-August (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +41 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 16-August (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +39 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 17-August (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +45 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 18-August (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +44 4'167 3'889
meals
Book
09:00 19-August (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +44 4'167 3'889
meals
Book

Individual and corporate excursions - Nesvizh town hall

Location map - Nesvizh town hall

Address Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Nesvizh, Sovetskaya, 1A GPS Google: 53.219088′ N, 26.681197′ E