ekskursii.by

Excursions across Belarus - Belarusian excursion portal

Check request

Benedictine Monastery in Nesvizh

To book a tour
Type: Monasteries Style: Baroque Date of Foundation: 1590 - 1595 yy Status: Republican value Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Nesvizh

The Benedictine Monastery and Church is a monument of Baroque architecture. It was built at the end of the XVI century (1590 - 1596) on the southeastern outskirts of Nesvizh from brick by the architectD. Bernardoniin place of the wooden one. Its founder was Prince Radziwill the Orphan and his wife Eufemia. It was the first Catholic women's monastery on the territory of Belarus.

The monastery was built on one of the highest places in the city and in the XVII - XVIII centuries was part of the system of city fortifications, protecting the approaches to Nesvizh from Kletsk (right) and Slutsk (left). To this day, the remains of once powerful earthen ramparts have been preserved. The most significant bastion in the city's defense system was also located here. Behind the ramparts there were ditches with water.

The monastery existed until 1877. The gate tower, residential building with a church, and outbuildings have been preserved. A 2-story building with an E-like plan and side wings of different sizes. The main entrance to the monastery territory is a rectangular 3-tier tower, topped with a figured dome with a spire.

The monastery building currently houses a pedagogical college.

reveal all text

Group excursions - Benedictine Monastery in Nesvizh

Prices:

Date Tour More places Price adult Price child up to 18 years Additional information
09:00 20-May (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +4 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 23-May (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +20 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 25-May (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +10 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 26-May (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +29 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 27-May (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +41 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 28-May (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +43 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 30-May (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +38 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 31-May (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 01-June (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +38 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 02-June (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 05-June (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 06-June (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +32 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 07-June (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +26 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 08-June (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +38 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 09-June (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 10-June (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +43 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 11-June (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +35 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 12-June (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +42 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 13-June (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 14-June (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 15-June (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 16-June (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 17-June (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 18-June (Tuesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +36 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 19-June (Wednesday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +45 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 20-June (Thursday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +34 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 21-June (Friday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +40 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 22-June (Saturday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +45 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 23-June (Sunday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace Available seats: +42 4'274 3'989
meals
Book
09:00 24-June (Monday) Mir Castle - Nesvizh Palace The group is in progress 4'274 3'989
meals
Book

Individual and corporate excursions - Benedictine Monastery in Nesvizh

Location map - Benedictine Monastery in Nesvizh

Address Republic of Belarus, Minsk region, Nesvizh GPS Google: 53.215795′ N, 26.681571′ E